I am proud to be

…a feminist.
…my mother’s son.
…gay.
…a Xabi Alonso and Raul Albiol fanboy.
…left-wing.
…passionate.
…ranting because I care.
…a member of Amnesty In.ternational , UN Women and The British Humanist Association.
…European.
…a citizen of the world.
…an atheist.
…in control of my own destiny.
…a linguist.
…bilingual through hard work.
…a teacher.
…an historian.
…sarcastic, wry and witty.
…a writer.
…a nerd.
…a cake lover.
…a milk addict.
…strong-minded.
…opinionated yet open-minded.
…knowledgeable and curious.
…well-informed and interested.
…patient with my friends.
…scathing with my enemies.
…not the kind of twee person who thinks swearing is a lack of education.
…not the kind of abuser who think insults are good argument.
…not to follow trends for the sake of it.
…able to fight without physical violence.
…able to know when determination becomes stubbornness.
…able to understand when a fight is not worth fighting.
…able to say that I am worried.
…able to admit that I am not just flawed.
…able to learn from my mistakes.
…able to acknowledge that I am anxious.
…in process of finding whence my anxiety springs.
…working to take on my own advice.
…working on accepting myself and my qualities.
…working on admitting that I can be wrong.
…working to be more positive.
…working to understand that feelings are not weakness.
…working to express out loud that I don’t know everything.
…willing to always learn and know more.
…learning to stop thriving for another version of me.

I am proud to be me.

Leave a Reply

